It has been brought to our attention that at least one school in our region has a significant level of absence possibly associated with an outbreak of the Norovirus.  If your son or daughter is absent through sickness please keep them at home for 48 hours after the sickness has passed.  We will talk with all our students, through tutors, to remind about personal hygiene (handwashing etc.).

Senior Staff

Emma Lambden (Headteacher)
Contact: emma.lambden@thirskschool.org

Mark Dickson (Deputy Headteacher – Curriculum and Data)
Contact: mark.dickson@thirskschool.org

Jo Dickinson (Assistant Headteacher – Progress and Achievement)
Contact: jo.dickinson@thirskschool.org

George Hollis (Assistant Headteacher – Teaching and Learning)
Contact: george.hollis@thirskschool.org

Gordon Pentland (Assistant Headteacher – Community Development and Head of Sixth Form)
Contact: gordon.pentland@thirskschool.org

Andrew Rickard (Assistant Headteacher – Pastoral Care, Behaviour and Attendance)
Contact: andrew.rickard@thirskschool.org

Jo Marston (Head of Lower School)
Contact: jo.marston@thirskschool.org

Nic Stimson (Head of Upper School)
Contact: nicola.stimson@thirskschool.org

Rachel Elliott (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator)
Contact: rachel.elliott@thirskschool.org